Options Menu

Options Menu

Enable Advanced Mode: Turns advanced mode on or off.  Advanced mode shows all jobs on the computer with options to run/create/edit/delete the jobs.  Simple mode only has options to run/cancel all jobs without options to create/edit/delete them.

Minimize to Tray: Closes the main program window and sends it to the system tray/notification area when the user clicks the minimize button.

Close to Tray: Closes the main program window and sends it to the system tray/notification area when the user clicks the close button.

Start Minimized: Minimizes the program whenever it is started.

Start with Windows: Starts the program when Windows starts using the Windows Task Scheduler feature.

System Tray Notifications: Turns system tray/notification area notifications on or off.  These are used to communicate backup job status when the main window is not active.

Sounds: Turns program sounds on or off.  These are used to alert you to backup job status changes.

Save/Load Job List To/From New Location: Allows you to specify where the program stores its backup jobs list data.  This can be useful to put it in a backed up folder to ease migration to a new computer or a reinstall of Windows.

Posted in Documentation.