Job Options Menu

Job Options Menu

Reverse Backup Job: Runs a one-way job in reverse; this is useful when you migrate to a new computer, reinstall Windows, or restore your computer’s state from an image backup and want to copy the data from the previous backup to your computer’s new state.

Full Reset Archive State for Job: Resets the archive directory by deleting all data in the archive directory.  Then it copies all the current data from the target or right directory to the Archive Target directory to make sure you have copies of all current files in the archive directory.  This can be used to free up space when the archive directory becomes large or to clean up the directory if it becomes too cluttered with old files.

Partial Reset Archive State for Job: Asks for a date and time then delete all files older than that from the job archive directory.  Then copies all the current data from the target or right directory to the Archive Target directory to make sure you have copies of all current files in the archive directory.  This can be used to free up space when the archive directory becomes large or to clean up the directory if it becomes too cluttered with old files.

Rerun Simple Backup Wizard: Reruns the simple backup wizard which is helpful to set up a single backup job to backup all data on a computer from the various user directories (documents, desktop, pictures, etc.) from the various users on the computer and also any additional specified directories.

Enter Recovery Mode: Starts recovery mode.  Recovery Mode will allow you to recover data from a previous simple backup and restore it to the current Windows install.  Use this when setting up a new computer or a new Windows install to transfer data to the new setup.

Create Job Shortcut:  Allows you to create a shortcut in a specified folder than can be run and will automatically start the specified backup jobs without having to start them manually from the program interface.

View Log: Displays the program log in a separate window.  You can then see the backup history, program activity, as well as any errors that have occurred during any backups.  It is identical to the status log box but keeps a record of previous sessions’ activities as well.

Posted in Documentation.